We Want them Young – Looking at a depression point of view from someone who still sorta suffers

sat here listening to the ever so fantastic Emilie Autumn like how I do most nights while surfing facebook and I could have what at best be described as “oh fuck here we go again”

ImageNow for those that dont know.  I was diagnosed way back when I lived in skelmersdale when I was at my upmost lowest point.  I had just left a situation where I was technically held hostage and given a whole new freedom.  Just after this I had to deal with three sepreate attacks made on me by 2 people who suffered badly with Bi-polar disorder (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bipolar_disorder for those who want to read on this lucky infliction) I was put on two seperate lots of pills to help me combat the first two attacks after the one person almost killed me in my sleep and then told me to go back to brimingham due to me being “useless” I was put on Citalopram (again wiki link if you really wanna read on us poor souls who were put on them http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Citalopram) then after a ex navy guy threatened to littlerally break down my front door I was put on Diazpan (again more wiki http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Diazapam)

 

I pulled myself off both of these due to me thinkin I can do better on my own.  Which I did do for a while I threw myself actively into games soo much that I lost touch of reality (you know its bad when your best mate at the time announces she is moving in with her boyfriend causing her to move out of town and you miss her party due to a “wow raid”) this bout couldn’t come at the worst time.  I am actually happy I am now moved in with my fella and shock two of his kids love me the other I am not too sure on.  I digress if you know someone with depression don’t badger them to talk let them talk when they are ready to and just dont push them too hard.

Author: Suz

A 29 year old brit just bored of alot of things

Leave a Reply

