going to try and keep on top of this.

So about 3 weeks ago I was put on to the work program,  Now let me elaborate for those people who don’t know what this is.

It’s basically something along the lines of “well you are now someone elses problem so if you fail you wont show up on our stats but theirs.” On the surface of things this seems fantastic they are there to support you right? HAHAHAH far from it,  if you are like me and done a lot of volunteer work they will force ya to try and get some paid experience.  Now this is where my situation gets complicated,  I was deemed unsuitable due to my training and a mixture of my health (yes i am a big lass and i am working on this) but due to my leg cramps after certain amount of hours standing up,  and various other things I shall not bore ya with. I was always trained in a call center / data entry/email work yet she wasn’t prepared to help me get that and instead I had to do this leg work on my own.  So like a good little pleb I went along with it and granted I did get a health and safety level 2 out of it,  but putting someone with a basic form of anxiety on a course and then wondering why she is freaking out and asking you to remove her from it because she is feeling uncomfortable shows a lack of understanding.  (one I may now add I have forced on her). Meanhwile I am battling with the fact I didn’t get my neurologist appointment on the same day as this course starting which may have triggered it,  I do remember warning her from day 1 I honestly didnt know what triggered my things but piling stuff one on top of each other certainly didnt help matters in this case.

Now to throw in the mix she has got me on yet another training course and guess what I already know alot of the crap she has me doing so take a guess at what I will be doing for the next two weeks.  Staying silent and wishing it would hurry up and end.  The one of the few good things to come out of this is not only another pointless certificate to show oh yes this person has kept herself busy with something worth while.  When really its the same stuff and so much hypocritical information

Author: Suz

A 29 year old brit just bored of alot of things

Leave a Reply

